Zhang Suojiang, male, born in November 1964, academician of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, director of the Institute of Process Engineering of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Dean of the College of Chemical Engineering of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, deputy director of the Chinese Chemical Society, and director of the Ionic Liquids Professional Committee of the Chinese Chemical Society. National Outstanding Youth Science Foundation recipient, chief scientist of 973, national candidate of Millions of Talents Project in the New Century, member of the Royal Chemical Society of the United Kingdom.

In 1994, he received his Ph.D. in Chemistry Department of Zhejiang University, and later joined Beijing Chemical University as a postdoctoral fellow. In 1995, he was awarded a scholarship from the Ministry of Culture of Japan and cooperated with Professor Koshima. In 1997, he was employed by Mitsubishi Chemical Company of Japan. In 2001, he worked in the Institute of Process Engineering of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. Dean of the Institute of Technology.

Mainly engaged in ionic liquids, green processes, system integration and other directions of research. Relevant research results published more than 350 SCI papers in JACS, Angew Chem, Chem Rev, Chem Soc Rev, AIChE J and other important academic journals. SCI cited more than 15,000 times, H-Index 51; compiled 8 books in Chinese and English; authorized more than 120 invention patents. As editor-in-chief of Green Energy and Environment (GEE), Journal of Process Engineering, Editorial Board of IEC Res, Green Chem and other international journals. Established the National Ionic Liquids Conference and the Asia-Pacific Ionic Liquids Conference, and organized many academic conferences and served as the chairman/vice-chairman of the conference, and was invited to give the conference or thematic invitation reports on many occasions. He has won the second prize of National Natural Science, the Science and Technology Promotion Development Award of Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the Hou Debang Prize for Scientific and Technological Achievement in Chemical Industry.